Roosevelt’s Diner & Bar at Dorsett’s Residence Singapore, Chic

Roosevelt’s Cafe Singapore is at the ground floor of Dorsett’s Residence along New Bridge Road. It is above Outram MRT station, and near Chinatown.

Roosevelt's Diner & Bar
Roosevelt’s Diner & Bar

I am not going to describe much about the cafe as a lot is written about the design on Roosevelt’s webpage. Basically, my feel is, it is rather artistic. A number of large pictures are hung on the wall giving a classy and contemporary feel.

As I got to know about their set lunch over their website, I felt that it was a pretty good bargain; with every order, you get a coffee for free. So I thought why not give it a try, since I am keen in both their food and coffee.

Set Lunch Menu
Set Lunch Menu

I enquired about their signature dishes and was told they were the Flank Steak Sandwich, Pork Belly Cubano Sandwich and BBQ Baby Back Ribs. I love to try their Pork Belly Cubano  Sandwich but was worried that it would be too fatty, so I chose the Flank Steak Sandwich instead.

The portion was relatively huge for me. At $14 ++, they were pretty generous with the amount of meat in the sandwich. The steak was well marinated, very flavourful. The caramelised onions gave an aroma to the sandwich while the pickle increased ones appetite. The portion of shoe string fries was a large serving too. As for the coffee, slant towards the acidity with medium round body and a hint of, I think, blackcurrant.

One other point which I must mentioned about Roosevelt’s Cafe is about their service. Fantastic! The staff were friendly and warm. When I was done with my sandwich, and my coffee took over as the highlight; sipping the coffee slowly to savour each sip and to enjoy it, the staff quickly came over with some magazines for me to browse. I was surprised but I like this gesture.

 

Roosevelt’s Diner & Bar
331 New Bridge Road #01-02 Dorsett Residences Singapore 088764
Tel: +65 6538 3518

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/rooseveltsdinerbar

Opening Hours

Sundays – Thursdays 0830 to 2200 (Last Order 0930); Fridays – Saturdays 0830 to 0000 (Last Order 2230)

Getting There

By MRT: Northeast line or East West line – Outram Park station. Exit H, turn right.

By Bus:
– alight opposite Pearl’s Centre along New Bridge Road – 2, 12, 33, 54, 63, 124, 143, 147, 190, 851, 961, 970, CT8, CT18, CT28
– alight at Pearl’s Centre along Eu Tong Sen Road – 54, 124, 143, 147, 166, 190, 851, 970, CT8, CT18, CT28

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

