Stirling Highway At Ridgewood Close, Singapore, Truly A Hidden Gem

Stirling Highway Cafe is at the end of Ridgewood Close. This cafe is very well hidden in the mid of a private estate, surrounded by condominiums and landed properties.

Drink-making Counter & Cashier
Drink-making Counter & Cashier

You can read all about how Stirling Highway budded, formed and their vision on their facebook page.

I was at the cafe for brunch so was in the mood for eggs and bread so I went ahead with my favourite Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict. This is definitely the best eggs benny I tried so far. The hollandiase sauce was creamy and very tasty. Enough of the sauce was poured over the eggs. The eggs were cooked with the exact right timing too. The egg white was iust cooked and the yolk was still runny. It was a great that.they added greens to the benny. As I love smoked salmon so I find the portion a little too small.

The coffee served was a little too acidic for my preference but it was certainly quality coffee.

Food Menu
Food Menu

The cafe has a simple menu with good varieties. Some of their specials were listed on a nice doodle on the wall. I read in two blogs highly recommending the pulled pork pancakes which I will return to try another day. I didn’t opt for it this round as I didn’t feel like having pancake.

When I was there, they were preparing truffle fries, the smell of the truffle oil was so fragrance, I was so tempted to order a share. This another item I want to try at my next visit too.

Stirling Highway Specials
Stirling Highway Specials

One interesting ‘food item’ for kids was found on the menu.

Kids Menu
Kids Menu

Not sure if you have identified the items on the kids menu on the above photo … it is High Fives and the price is free. 🙂

In a nutshell, it is a gem. A quiet cafe away from the busy city, serving very yummy food ranging from savoury stuff to dessert. For a change, this is a great cafe to go to. And they welcome furry balls, at their outdoor seats, too.

 

Stirling Highway
5 Ridgewood Close Unit G1 Singapore 276696
Tel: +65 6464 9607

Opening Hours

Mondays, Wednesdays – Fridays 1100 to 2100; Saturdays – Sundays 0900 to 2100

Getting There

By Bus:
– alight at Pandan Valley along Holland Road or opposite Pandan Valley along Ulu Pandan Road – 7, 61, 75, 156, 165
– alight at Pandan Valley or Montview along Mount Sinai Rise – 92, 560

Rating: 8.5/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

