The Providore At Mandarin Gallery Singapore

I was wondering this morning on where to go for brunch with my aunt today and finally settled for The Providore at Mandarin Gallery at Orchard Road as it is centrally located, thought it would be convenient for my aunt to get there. But who knows, she almost lost her way. Anyway, at the end, we still have our brunch at The Providore. That was the consolation.

On weekend, Providore serves breakfast till 3pm.

I was surprised that my aunt chose Latte, never thought this would be her choice. As usual for me.

Our Coffee, Latte & Cappuccino
Our Coffee, Latte & Cappuccino

I like the latte art at Providore as it always surprises me with new designs unlike many other cafe, I always get a few standard designs with some variation from other cafe. It’s a little boring. But at The Providore, I am always looking forward to the latte art. The coffee served by The Providore was roasted locally by Toby’s Estate. It was great, full body, medium acidity.

I was in the mood for pancake and so I ordered the Ricotta Pancake. The pancake was soft, spongy, light, slightly sweet and melt in the mouth. Excellent texture. I hope they could add a little more ricotta cheese in the pancake. One of my pancake base was burnt. It was a pity. My aunt decided on the Spanish Baked Eggs. She enjoyed it very much. I tried it too. I like the egg but not the tomato based sauce. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mean it is not tasty. It is a personal preference here.

Fig Slice Closed Up
Fig Slice Closed Up

I like the Fig Slice. Before I ordered, I was a little worried that it might be too sweet but it was not. The fig was not abundant but sparingly. That amount was good. It has a rich brown sugar flavour and they added some tiny cream coloured seed that was crunchy in the cake. A good idea as it added more texture to the cake but as the seed was so tiny, some ended up in the groove of my teeth. If there is any cavity, might stuck in there as well. That was the downside.

The Providore serves delicious breakfast items and cakes and coffee. It provides free WiFi too. But it is not a place to hangout and have a long chat. But definitely a good choice for weekend brunch with friends and family.

 

The Providore
Mandarin Gallery #02-05, 333A Orchard Road Singapore 238897
Tel: +65 6732 1565

Opening Hours

Daily 0900 to 2300

Getting There

By MRT: North South line – Somerset or Orchard station

By Bus:
– alight opp Mandarin Orchard along Orchard Road – 36, 77, 124, 128, 143, 162, 162M, 167, 171, 174, 174e, 190, 518, 700, 700A

– alight at National Youth Council along Grange Road – 7, 14, 16, 36, 65, 77, 106, 111, 123, 174, 174e, 175, 971E

– alight opp Ngee Ann City along Orchard Turn – 14e, 124, 128, 143, 162, 162M, 167, 171, 190, 700, 700A

– alight at Midpoint Orchard along Orchard Road – 7, 14, 14e, 16, 65, 106, 111, 123, 175, 502

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

