Hoi Kee Walnut Place (合桃方甜品) At Prince Edward, Hong Kong

This week since I am in Hong Kong for work, I will take the full opportunity to explore the food scene here. Today, Sunday, my first day. I hope I will have time after work for the rest of the weekdays.

After my extra satisfying yummy dinner at One Dim Sum, a One Michelin star restaurant, (you got to read to find out how yummy the Dim Sum were in One Dim Sum.) I roamed around Prince Edward and found Hoi Kee Walnut Place along Sai Yeung Choi Street South.

Hoi Kee Walnut Place Shop Front
Hoi Kee Walnut Place Shop Front

I was attracted by the numerous desserts photo on the glass by the entrance. That was why I decided to try it out.

Hoi Kee Walnut Place serves a very wide range of desserts, from the classics and signature desserts such as red bean soup, white fungus soup, almond paste, black sesame paste and many more to the shaved ice, various mango desserts and some fruity desserts too.

I couldn’t decide what I want, every items on the menu look especially delicious. Finally, I thought I should have the Steamed Milk Custard with Ginger. Though I am not a fan of ginger, I like milk custard. In fact, I don’t like it but ginger is a good anti-inflammatory food, which is good for me.

Steamed Milk Custard & Ginger (姜汁炖鲜奶)
Steamed Milk Custard & Ginger (姜汁炖鲜奶)

The Steamed Milk Custard with Ginger has a good amount of ginger taste. Not too strong and with very little ginger spiciness too. So should be acceptable by many. As for the milk custard, if it could be a little more milky, that would be great.

I am keen to try their mango desserts and Papaya & White Fungus Soup with Almonds (木瓜杏仁炖木耳)

 

Hoi Kee Walnut Place
232 Sai Yeung Choi Street South, Prince Edward
Tel: +852 2399 7937

Opening Hours

early afternoon till late

Getting There

By MTR: Prince Edward station

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

