Lan Fong Yuen Cafe, A Famous Cafe In Hong Kong

Lan Fong Yuen Cafe (兰芳园) is a very famous traditional cafe in Hong Kong, tourists from all over the world and local too, will flock to Lan Fong Yuen for its fame Milk Tea and Pork Chop Bun.

Cafe Interior
Cafe Interior

Since I was in the vicinity as I went to Tai Cheong to get some Egg Tarts so it would be a waste if I didn’t drop by for its Milk Tea. As I already have a very sumptuous breakfast at Kam Fung Cafe earlier, my intention was only to have the Milk Tea. I would have to miss its delicious pork chop bun this round.

Minimum Spending Notice
Minimum Spending Notice

But Lan Fong Yuen implemented a minimum spending amount of HKD 25 per person when dining in so I need to order something other than Milk Tea.

Lan Fong Yuen Menu
Lan Fong Yuen Menu

… And so I ordered the breakfast set consisting of a bun with butter and condensed milk and a Iced Milk Tea.

My Order, Milk Tea and Crispy Bun with Butter and Condensed Milk
My Order, Milk Tea and Crispy Bun with Butter and Condensed Milk

I enjoyed the Iced Milk Tea especially under the hot humid weather. I was pleasantly surprise that the bun with butter and condensed milk can taste so good. I saw this on the menu in many cafe but was skeptical about it. It was lucky that I did try it. Nevertheless, I don’t mean it is a delicacy, just that it was beyond my very low expectation to start with. I will return for its famous pork chop bun.

 

Lan Fong Yuen Cafe – Main
G/F No. 2 Gage Street, Central, Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2544 3895 / +852 2854 0731

Opening Hours

Daily 0700 to 1800

Getting There

By MTR: Central

Rating: 8/10

Other Outlets

G/F No. 4A-6 Gage Street, Central, Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2850 8683

Shop No. 304D Shun Tak Centre, 200 Connaught Road Central, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2517 7168 / +852 2517 7268

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

2 thoughts on “Lan Fong Yuen Cafe, A Famous Cafe In Hong Kong”

Leave a Reply

