Bread & Hearth Artisanal Bakery Cafe At Keong Saik Road

Bread And Hearth Artisanal Bakery Cafe is in Chinatown, on Keong Saik Road, along the same stretch of shophouse of Three Buns by The Potato Folks.

Bread & Hearth Artisanal Bakery Cafe Front
Bread & Hearth Artisanal Bakery Cafe Front

It baked its bread daily. I was there as early as 8am, just when the doors of Bread and Hearth opens for the day. Before I reached the bakery cafe, I could smell the fragrance of the freshly baked bread coming from its oven in the kitchen.

Bread & Hearth Artisanal Bakery Cafe serves mainly bread and pastries. All types of bread and pastries. There were croissant, brioche, ciabatta and many more. As I was still very early, some was not available at the counter yet.

Cafe, Bread Display Counter
Cafe, Bread Display Counter

I couldn’t decide what I want and the service crew recommended me Chocolat Blanc, one of their, I think she mentioned Best Seller or Favourite, something along this line. Since it was their recommendation, I tried. As the name suggested, the bread is filled with White Chocolate. I could hardly see the white chocolate but could taste it.

My Breakfast, Chocolat Blanc
My Breakfast, Chocolat Blanc

It wasn’t too sweet, just a little milky sweetish. I like the bread texture very much. It was very smooth and soft like cotton. They provided butter and jam to go along with the bread. That was a nice gesture.

The cafe serves coffee too. I ordered the Cappuccino. The coffee is of light body, low acidity and aroma. It has a caramel, nutty note. It was pretty good.

Cafe Interior
Cafe Interior

I enjoyed my breakfast, like the bread very much, will surely return for more. Probably, it will be a takeaway at the next visit.

Bread & Hearth Artisanal Bakery Cafe
18 Keong Saik Road Singapore 089125
Tel: +65 6534 7800

Opening Hours

Daily 0830 to 2130

Getting There

By MRT: Northeast and North-South Line, Outram Park Station

By Bus:

– alight opp Blk 333 along Kreta Ayer Road 80, 145

– alight before the Pinnacle @ Duxton along Neil Road – 61, 166, 197;

– alight at Pearl’s Center along Eu Tong Seng – 54, 124, 143, 147, 166, 190, 851, 970, CT8, CT18, CT28

– alight opp Pearl’s Center along New Bridge Road – 2, 12, 33, 54, 63, 124, 143, 147, 190, 851, 961, 961C, 970, CT8, CT18, CT28

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

