7 Kick Start Coffee & Grill At Singapore Art Museum, Friendly and Warm

This morning, I decided to have a hearty breakfast at 7 Kick Start Coffee & Grill as I woke up a little earlier than usual due to a wake up call from Cookies, our family dog.

There were two outlets in the vicinity; one at Waterloo Street (Fine Palate), next to St Peter and Paul Church and the other one in Singapore Art Museum (SAM). I visited the one at SAM as the Fine Palate opens later.

Cafe Front
Cafe Front

The cafe was crowded and a little noisy this morning as there was a private event going on. I was rather distract by the talks, very curious to find out what that group was. And there was a speaker presenting on inflammation, a topic that I knew well as I did it as part of a module during my years in National University of Singapore (NUS). Otherwise, I think it would have been better.

Cashier cum Counter
Cashier cum Counter

The cafe is pretty simple in design. It has homogeneously black furnitures. It is very much like a black and white colour theme.

It has a pretty small breakfast selection. The service crew recommended me Eggs and Toast so I ordered that with a Cappuccino.

My Breakfast, Eggs on Toast
My Breakfast, Eggs on Toast

I like the Eggs on Toast as there were some greens and tomato. I always like to have some vegetables by the side of my mains. It’s a little boring without them. The fried eggs were just right. The yolks were still runny. I like it this way. The bread is pretty delicious too. The bread texture was soft and a little chewy with a little crispy edge.

My Coffee
My Coffee

As for the coffee, not too bad as well. It has a medium to full body and a medium to low acidity. There was some caramel, smokey and very light tinge of spice note.

7 Kick Start Coffee & Grill is a nice simple cafe with both indoors and al fresco seats as options, serving decent delicious fare with pretty good coffee too. A nice cafe to rest and relax after the tiring shopping at Bugis, City Hall or Plaza Singapura. Something other than the commonly seen Starbucks. I like this alternatively.

 

7 Kick Start Coffee & Grill
Singapore Art Museum, 71 Bras Basah Road #01-03 Singapore 189555
Tel: +65 8389 7877

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/7kickstart

Opening Hours

Monday – Tuesday 0800 to 1900; Wednesday – Thursday 0700 to 1900; Friday 0700 to 2200; Saturday 0700 to 2000; Closed on Sundays

Getting There

By MRT:
– Circle line – Bras Basah station (nearest MRT station)

– North-South or East-West line – City Hall;

– East-West line – Bugis;

– North-east or North-South line – Dhoby Ghaut

By Bus:

– alight at Manulife Centre along Bras Basah Road – 131, 147, 166, 857

– alight at Hotel Rendezvous along Bras Basah Road – 7, 14, 14e, 16, 36, 77, 106, 111, 124, 128, 162, 162M, 167, 171, 174, 174e, 175, 190, 502, 518, 518A, 700, 700A

– alight at Midlink Plaza along Middle Road – 56, 980

– alight opposit Midlink Plaza along Middle Road – 56

Rating: 7.5/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

