Comestivel Desserts At Siglap Centre, Yummy

I went down to Comestivel Dessert at Siglap Centre after having an ice cream with almond essence and it lingered in my mouth, I feel that I needed more and better sweets stuff to wash off this dislike almond essence taste.

Siglap Centre looks so empty now with so many shops at the basement vacant. It lost the familiarity.

Comestivel Desserts Shop
Comestivel Desserts Shop

When I was there at about 4pm on a Saturday, it was almost sold out and there was a small queue. I chose to get a Salted Caramel Cheesecake Tart and a Snicker Bar Tart.

Salted Caramel Cheesecake
Salted Caramel Cheesecake

The verdict? It was awesome yummy. Though the tarts were on the sweeter side but I still find it acceptable.

The tart base tasted like Digestive biscuits. Somehow the entire combnation make the tart super yummy.

The Salted Caramel Cheesecake Tart has a good balance of cheese and salt and caramel.

Snicker Bar Tart
Snicker Bar Tart

While the Snicker Bar Tart has a subtle chocolaty taste and with the thinly sliced snicker, it provided some crunch of peanuts. Lovely.

I enjoyed the tarts very much. It was super addictive. I am sure I will return for more.

 

comestivel desserts

55 Siglap Road #B1-11 Singapore 455871

Getting There

By Bus: 10, 12, 14, 155

Rating: 8.5/10

 

 

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

