Mugiho Bakery At Lau Pa Sat

Mugiho Bakery is another stall found in Lau Pa Sat.

Bakery Interior
Bakery Interior

There is lots of bread selection. So much till I found myself feeling lost, don’t know what to select. Finally, I decided to pick some of the family favourite bread.

My Takeaway, from top left, clockwise - Orange Almond, Custard and Sausage Bread
My Takeaway, from top left, clockwise – Orange Almond, Custard and Sausage Bread

I selected the Sausage Bread, that’s my brother’s favourite. The Orange Almond which I think my Mom will like and the Custard bread that is what I like.

As I was approaching the cashier, I saw lots of the customer asking for the Rice Flour Bread. Each and everyone joining the queue got 2 or more. I decided to follow the waves and have 2. There seems that have various flavours. When I was there, they only have the Red Bean, a customer was inquiring about the apple filling one.

Rice Flour Bun
Rice Flour Bun

What so unique about the Rice Flour Bun is that the bread layer is thin and the filling is a hefty amount of red bean paste filling and there is a rice flour cake in the it. It is just slightly sweetish. And most importantly, it is cheap.

Promotion
Promotion

There was a promotion when I was there, with every purchase of $5 and more, there’s a few cup of Black Brew which can be redeemed at Cafe Delicius, behind the bakery.

Delicius Cafe
Delicius Cafe

The Black Brew was medium to high acidity, medium to full body, was robust and with a slight citrus tone, pretty decent.

In general, the bun was tasty as it is soft, fluffy and slight sweetish. I enjoy the bun.

 

Mugiho Bakery
18 Raffles Quay #01-25 Telok Ayer Festival Market, Lau Pa Sat Singapore 048582

Opening Hours

Daily 1000 to 2100

Getting There

By MRT: East West line or North South line – Raffles Place station

By Bus:
– alight opposite Hotel Sofitel So Singapore along Robinson Road – 10, 10e, 97, 97e, 196, 196e
– alight opposite AIA Tower along Robinson Road – 10, 10e, 70, 75, 100, 107, 128, 130, 162, 196, 196e
– alight at One Raffles Quay along Raffles Quay – 10, 10e, 57, 70, 75, 100, 107, 128, 130, 131, 162, 167, 186, 196, 196e, 700, 970

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

