Baby Cafe By Angelababy In Mongkok, Hong Kong

My colleague in Hong Kong bought me to this famous Hong Kong restaurant, Baby Cafe by Angelababy. There is a restaurant in Mongkok in Langham Mall, conveniently accessible by MTR, as an exit from the Mongkok MTR leads you directly to the mall. They have a few other outlets in Hong Kong

Menu Front Page
Menu Front Page

Baby Cafe serves set lunch and Ala Carte and we chose to have set lunch. The lunch set comes with a Starter, Main and a Coffee or Tea. There are a number of choices for Main, pretty good selection.

Lunch Set Menu
Lunch Set Menu

I decided on the Linguine while my colleagues chose the Grilled Black Sirloin (Pork) and New Zealand Rib Eye Steak (Beef). For the starter, I chose the Salad as I don’t prefer Soup while my colleagues opted for Soup.

I didn’t try the soup so I have no idea of the taste. The salad was served with generous amount of Smoked Duck. I like the smoked duck. The salad dress was I think is Vinaigrette. It is a bit too sourish and did not blend with the smoked duck well.

The linguine was Al Dente, pretty decent in taste. It would be great if you serve it with two prawns instead of one. I don’t see much of the Shrimp Roe too. It was a pity that I didn’t try both the Grilled Black Sirloin and Rib Eye Steak.

Finally, coffee or tea was served. All the three of us chose coffee over tea. I find the coffee has a full body and low acidity, decent aroma. It was the robust kind.

 

Baby Cafe 
Shop 30, 11/F, Langham Place, 8 Argyle Street, Mongkok
旺角亞皆老街8號朗豪坊11樓30號舖
Tel: +852 2111 1169

Opening Hours

Daily 1200 to 2330

Getting There

By MTR: Mongkok (Exit C2 or E1)

Rating: 7.5/10

For other outlets, click here

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

