Seam Eett Taiwan Noodle Restaurant In Mongkok, Along Ladies Market

One of the day, I was having lunch with another colleague in Hong Kong and she suggested Seam Eett Taiwan Noodle Restaurant (西门町台湾面食) along Tung Choi Street at the stretch of Ladies Market in Mongkok.

The restaurant has quite a Taiwanese feel.

They served both rice and noodles, some dishes and a list of Taiwanese beverages.

Types of Braised with Rice
Four Types of Braised with Rice

I chose the Four Types of Braised with Rice. There were tofu, pig intestine, eyes and chicken innards. The rice was drizzled with some braised sauce. I always like braised so I enjoyed the dish.

Chicken Wings and Tofu Noodle
Chicken Wings and Tofu Noodle

My colleague ordered the Chicken Wings and Tofu Noodle. It looked equally delicious.

Vegetables with Minced Meat
Vegetables with Minced Meat

We had vegetables with Minced Meat as an Ala Carte order. The vegetables were as per normal, nothing interesting, it is the braised minced meat that make the dish interesting. I like particular the minced meat. It is best to have only the braised minced meat with rice. It’s heavenly. Seam Eett served such a dish as well. I will definitely order this at my next visit.

Taro and Yuanyang Tea
Taro and Yuanyang Tea

We ordered each a tea. My colleague opted for Taro Tea. She tried this the  last time and she like it while I don’t prefer Taro so I chose Yuanyang Tea. The Yuanyang tea has a strong taste of Nescafe Coffee. I didn’t find it great. The drinks were too sweet for our palate, as we have forgotten to ask for less sweet.

Seam Eett Taiwan Noodle Restaurant is a nice place to have lunch, serving some pretty delicious Taiwanese food. I couldn’t comment if they were authentic as I don’t have much knowledge in Taiwanese food. Based purely on taste, it is above average.

 

Seam Eett Taiwan Noodles (西門町台灣麵食)
G/F, 2N Hung Kwong Buildling, 2 Tung Choi Street, Mong Kok
旺角通菜街2號鴻光大廈2N號地舖
Tel: +852 2332 4673

Opening Hours

Daily 1130 to 0000

Getting There

By MTR: Mongkok (Exit E1)

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

2 thoughts on “Seam Eett Taiwan Noodle Restaurant In Mongkok, Along Ladies Market”

Leave a Reply

