Match Too Cafe At Langham Place Mall, Mongkok

I have passed by Match Too Cafe in Langham Place Mall whenever I go to office from hotel or vice versa. So I thought, I should give it a try and since it was late and I didn’t want to venture out for dinner.

Looks like they were celebrating their 10th Anniversary. They were having some special. I looked through the menu was attracted to both the Lobster Pasta and their anniversary special that has a Foie Gras.

Lobster Spaghetti with Lobster Cream Sauce
Lobster Spaghetti with Lobster Cream Sauce

Eventually, I opted fro the Lobster Spaghetti with Lobster Cream Sauce and ordered an Iced Peach Soda.

When I was served with the pasta, I was a little disappointed as the lobster pieces were tiny and they gave crab stick instead of the fresh crab or maybe prawns, that will be better. As for the taste of the pasta, pretty all right. I could taste some lobster flavour in the sauce though not rich. The sauce was not at all creamy, nevertheless, I found it acceptable.

Star-Shapped Jelly in Iced Peach Soda
Star-Shapped Jelly in Iced Peach Soda

The Iced Peach Soda was not too sweet and has a nice Peach flavour but somehow I find it a bit artificial, anyhow, still acceptable. I like the fruity tasting jelly found in the drink and I liked especially the shaped, shaped in a star. It was a pity that it wasn’t obvious from you look at the drink. You see only tiny bites semi-floated in the drink.

Match Too Cafe - Green Tea Mascarpone Cheese Cake

The cakes were so attractive and I could’t resist but to order a piece. The cake has a very rich green tea flavour. I find it too much till it tasted a little bitter. They used mascarpone cheese for the cake but I was thinking maybe if they have a layer with green tea cream cheese  and a layer of green tea mascarpone cheese that would taste even better.

 

Match Too Cafe 簡單廚房
Shop 403, 4/F, Langham Place, 8 Argyle Street, Mong Kok
旺角亞皆老街8號朗豪坊403號舖
Tel: +852 3514 4168

Opening Hours

Daily 1100 to 2230

Getting There

By MTR: Mongkok (Exit C2 or E1)

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

