Simplylife Cafe At Landmark Atrium, Central

Simplylife Cafe, a European Bakery Cafe, has lots to offers. Located at Landmark Atrium, it has a modern European design with very comfy seats through the cafe.

Cafe Front
Cafe Front

I was there for breakfast on a weekday morning. I was lost for choices. Each and every pastries were delicious-looking.

My Breakfast, Spinach Quiche
My Breakfast, Spinach Quiche

After much indecisiveness, I settled for the Spinach Quiche. I didn’t like the Spinach Quiche as it was totally bland. I feel like I was eating the kinda food while one was ill. The pastry base was a little hard though it was a thin layer. In other words, the pastry wasn’t flaky enough.

My Breakfast, Hazelnut Danish
My Breakfast, Hazelnut Danish

On the contrary, the Hazelnut Danish was better. The Hazelnut Custard as the filling has a very good hazelnut taste and fragrance. The sweetness was at a perfect level. It was a pity that the pastry though flaky was a little too dry.

My Cappunccino
My Cappunccino

The coffee was decent, could be better. It has a medium body with low acidity, some bitter spice hint.

On the whole, a cafe with great selection of decent tasting pastries and coffee.

 

Simplylife, Landmark
Shop B32, B1/F, The Landmark Atrium, 12-16 Des Voeux Road Central, Central
中環德輔道中12-16號置地廣場B1地庫B32號舖
Tel: +852 2978 3929

Opening Hours

Monday – Friday 0730 to 2000; Saturday – Sunday 0830 to 2000

Getting There

By MTR: Central (Exit H)

Rating: 6.5/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

