The Sweet Dynasty, A Chinese Restaurant At Tsim Sha Tsui

The Sweet Dynasty has revolved into a classy Chinese Restaurant from its humble beginning as a Dai Pai Dong (roadside open-air stall). They have a few outlets while I visited the one at Tsim Sha Tsui. When I was there on a Sunday for dinner, I was surrounded by tourists in the restaurant.

Restaurant Interior
Restaurant Interior

When I flipped through the menu, I saw lots of my favourite food. The first on the list was the Deep Fried Salted Yolk Prawns and that was what I ordered eventually. I read several reviews relating to its Stirred Fried Beef Rice Noodle. All commented it was delicious so I tried. And how could I not have a dessert at the end of my meal? And I ordered a Mango Pomelo Dessert with Ice Cream.

Stirred Fried Beef Rice Noodle
Stirred Fried Beef Rice Noodle

The Stirred Fried Beef Rice Noodle is pretty tasty, not too salty. But I still feel that it could be better.

Deep Fried Salted Egg Yolk Prawns
Deep Fried Salted Egg Yolk Prawns

I like the Deep Fried Salted Egg Yolk Prawns very much. It was delish. Some may find it a little salted but it sure would be since salted egg yolk was used.

Mango Pomelo with Ice Cream
Mango Pomelo with Ice Cream

Ended my meal with a sweet ending, a Mango Pomelo Dessert with Ice Cream. Yummy. Their tasted a little different from the rest that I have tried. It has a more milky taste and less fruity mango taste. So it very much will depend on your preference to determine if it was delicious. But I like it. They were generous with the amount of mango added. The pearl sago was orange in colour. That was beautiful.

Conclusion: The food though delicious is on the pricey end with portion considerably small when compared to the typical Hong Kong restaurant. As it is located at Tsim Sha Tsui, a tourist area, it is easy for tourist to find it and have dinner there.

 

The Sweet Dynasty 糖朝
Shop A, Hong Kong Pacific Centre, 28 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsu, Tsim Sha Tsui
尖沙咀漢口道28號亞太中心地庫A號鋪
Tel: +852 2199 7799

Opening Hours

Monday – Friday 0800 to 0000; Saturday – Sunday, Public Holiday 0730 to 0000

Getting There

By MTR: Tsim Sha Tsui (Exit B)

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

