Mansons Lots Cafe At Wan Chai

Mansons Lots is at Wan Chai and it has a very intersting stories as to why they named their cafe as Mansons Lot

Cafe Front
Cafe Front

If interested, click at the photo to read the story.

Story of Manson Lots
Story of Manson Lots

I like the European feel of the cafe. The bar counter though is clutter but was pleasant. There is a cosy corner in the cafe as well.

They have a few menu for the various time of the day. A Morning Menu for Breakfast, Lunch time, Afternoon Tea and Brunch too and not forgetting the Beverage Menu too.

There isn’t a wide offering of selection, though it was still pretty decent. But unfortunately, there isn’t nothing much that I was really attracted to so I chose the Artisan Bread Toast with Cheese and Ham. When it was served then I recalled that the ham in Hong Kong are sweet. I kinda regret. Anyway … The bread was quite good. I like the salad, it has a great vinaigrette dressing.

My Breakfast, Artisan Bread Toast with Ham and Cheese
My Breakfast, Artisan Bread Toast with Ham and Cheese

I like the taste of the coffee as well. The taste suited me perfectly. It has a full body and low acidity with nutty, chocolaty flavour.

My Coffee, Cappuccino
My Coffee, Cappuccino

Oh ya, I ordered a banana bread for takeaway as well. Pretty decent as well. Forgot to take a picture before I eat. I just simply cannot resist banana bread. There was some cinnamon dusting which I don’t prefer.

All in all, a comfy cafe with great ambience, good coffee and decent food. And it is a stone thrown from the MTR so it is easy and convenient to pop by.

 

Mansons Lot
G/F Shop, 15 Swatow Street, Wan Chai
Tel: +852 2362 1899
FB: https://www.facebook.com/Mansonslot.hk

Opening Hours

Daily (including Public Holiday) 0730 to 1900

Getting There

By MTR: Wan Chai (Exit B)

Rating: 7.5/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

