Yogurt Desserts In Hong Kong

I have passed by a few yogurt shops and decided to try them all to see which is better.

 

Hey Yo!!

Shop01, Level B2, Langham Place, 8 Argyle Street, Mong Kok
旺角亞皆老街8號朗豪坊地庫2層1號舖
Tel: +852 3580 2250

Opening Hours Sunday – Thursday 1100 to 2230; Friday – Saturday 1100 to 2300

Getting There MTR – Mongkok

Hey Yo! - Original Flavour Yogurt
Hey Yo! – Original Flavour Yogurt

The first yogurt I tried in Hong Kong was from the Hey Yo!! I tried the original. I find that it was quite good. It has a rather creamy texture and there was a good balance between the sweetness and sourness. If you like, you can add various topping.

Rating: 8/10

For all other outlets, click here.

Yo Mama

Shop 1061, 1/F, Tower Two, IFC Mall, Harbour View Street, Central
中環港景街1號國際金融中心商場二期1樓1061號舖
Tel: +852 2547 5000

Opening Hours Daily 1000 to 2200

Getting There MTR – Central (Exit A) or Hong Kong

I have passed by Yo MaMa a few times before I finally set my foot into the queue. I have the original flavour as well. Ya, sounds boring isn’t it. Mainly because I wanted to have some comparison between the yogurt. It has a similar texture to Hey Yo. It was creamy (though less creamy than Hey Yo) and a good balance of sweetness and sourness.

Rating: 8.5/10

For other outlets, click here.

Smiles Yogurt & Dessert Bar

Shop G15A, K11 Art Mall, 18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui
尖沙咀河內道18號K11購物藝術館地下G15A號舖
Tel: +852 2138 6210

Opening Hours Daily 1300 to 2230

Getting There MTR – Tsim Sha Tsui or Tsim Sha Tsui East (Exit N)

Whenever I passed by Smile Yogurt & Dessert Bar, I see that it was crowded. And finally, I found my chance to try their yogurt.

My order, Wild Summer
My order, Wild Summer

It seems that they have only the original flavour yogurt. You can choose either from their creation or to create your own. I chose the Wild Summer from their readily created selection. The yogurt was a little on the sourish side and less creamy. You need to drizzle the syrup on the yogurt to sweeten it. I like it especially when it is eaten with the digestive biscuit crumbles.

Rating: 7.5/10

For other outlets, click here.

My favourite is Yo MaMa as I find that it has the best balance between the texture and taste. Nevertheless, Hey Yo!! and Yo MaMa has a close fight. The difference is very subtle; you may find that they taste pretty much the same.

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

