Tsui Hang Village Restaurant At Tsim Sha Tsui

Tsui Hang Village Restaurant serves Cantonese food at Tsim Sha Tsui, along Nathan Road, so it is pretty easy to locate it. I read in one of the blog commenting that it serves the best food so I thought I shouldn’t miss it. I went with a friend to try them out so that I could try more dishes.

The ambience of the restauranit is the typical Chinese restaurant. So it can get quite noisy.

Century Eggs
Century Eggs

We have the Century Eggs as the starter. I love Century Egg. This is good though not as great as some that I have previously.

Sweet and sour chicken
Sweet and sour chicken

We like the Sweet and Sour Chicken. It has a subtle sweet and very slight sourish taste and most importantly not salty like most Cantonese Dishes are. It is quite appetising.

Deep Fried Prawns with Salted Egg Yolk
Deep Fried Prawns with Salted Egg Yolk

I always couldn’t resist the Prawns with Salted Egg Yolk. It is one of my favourite dish. It is a pity that the prawn was a little over fried and I suspect that the oil they used was not fresh. There was a unfresh oil taste. I am sure you know what I mean. And it has a taste of over fried as well. Not to the extend that it is burnt though. I was extremely disappointed with this dish.

Greens in superior stock
Greens in superior stock

As always, we needed greens. We ordered the Xiao Tang Vegetable (小唐菜) cooked in superior stock. It was cooked in a great stock, very flavourful; the soup was at the almost near perfect taste though it was a little salty. As I added the soup into my rice so that solved the saltiness issue. As the rice was bland while the soup was a little salty. It balanced out well.

Plate
Plate

I took a picture of the plate as I like the design with the birdies.

We felt that the food could have been better, especially at the price they are charging. We were disappointed with one of the dishes but enjoyed the rest. After all, though food is delicious, it didn’t wow us.

 

Tsui Hang Village 翠亨邨
5/F, Miramar Shopping Centre, 132 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui
尖沙咀彌敦道132號美麗華商場5樓
Tel: +852 2376 2882

Opening Hours

Monday – Saturday 1130 to 1500, 1800 to 2330; Sundays & Public Holidays 1030 to 1500, 1800 to 2330

Getting There

By MTR – Tsim Sha Tsui (Exit B)

Rating: 7/10

 

For other outlets, click here.

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

