Seriously Ice Cream, Homemade Ice Cream At Everton Park

With an addition of Seriously Ice Cream at Everton Park, the variety increased. It is indeed a great news for residents in the area.

Menu
Menu

Seriously Ice Cream does not offer only ice cream though that is their speciality. There are sales of ornments in the shop as as well.

Interior
Interior

The decoration and the furniture put in place, make the place feel a little vintage somehow.

Cute Display @ Counter
Cute Display @ Counter

There is about a dozen flavours each day. The staff, which I think who is the owner was still getting more pan of ice cream on the display. Their ice cream are preservatives free and made from only natural ingredients according to crew of the day.

Ice Cream Flavours
Ice Cream Flavours

I was pleasantly surprised to find Honey Rosemary. This was the first I tried. I didn’t quite like it. I think it is an acquired taste. Sweet Rosemary, kinda strange. I was recommended the Lychee Rose. I am not a fan of Lychee but since it was a recommendation so I tried. It has a good fragrance of lychee and rose. Not too bad, but didn’t quite enjoy. Lastly, I tried the Miso Gula Melaka. I have been eyeing on it since I saw in when I step foot into the cafe. But the pan wasn’t in the display so waited for the crew to dig it out of the freezer. I like it very much so ordered a scoop.

Oops, sorry, forgot to take a photo. I was too eager to finish the entire scoop. The Miso Gula Melaka was creamy and has a nice balance of miso and gula meleka. It is kinda similar to Salted Caramel. I find that by far, this was the best Gula Melaka ice cream I tasted. It was a pity that there was a few tiny ice crystals in the ice cream. Otherwise, it would have been perfect.

Generally, the ice cream is a little sweeter. The sweetness is still within my acceptable range. I would certainly be back to try their other flavour.

 

Seriously Ice Cream
Blk 4 Everton Park #01-44 Singapore 080004
Tel: +65 9621 6889

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/seriouslyicecream

Opening Hours

Monday, Wednesday – Thursday 1230 to 2100; Friday – Saturday 1100 to 2300; Sunday 1100 to 2100; Closed on Tuesday

Getting There

By MRT: East-West Line, Outram Park or Tanjong Pagar station

By Bus:
alight at Blk 3 along Neil Road – 61, 166, 167, 196, 197;
alight at or opp Maritime House along Cantoment Road – 75, 167, 196

It is more convenient to get to Everton Park by bus. It takes 10 – 15 walk from the MRT station

Tip: If you have to take the MRT, catch bus 75 from the bus stop at Outram MRT station and alight at the bus stop opposite Maritime House and cross the bridge.

Rating: 7.5/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

2 thoughts on “Seriously Ice Cream, Homemade Ice Cream At Everton Park”

Leave a Reply

