Ice Cream Cafe @ Toa Payoh

Toa Payoh is getting hippy. There are 2 addition of Ice Cream Cafe after Shrove Tuesday and Creamier. As an ice cream enthusiast, I visited both the Little Prince Creamery and The Dream Cafe to try their ice cream.

 

Little Prince Creamery

I was overwhelmed by the Little Prince when I stepped foot into the cafe as the entire cafe has traces of the Little Prince.

 

I really mean entire as you can even spot him even on the floor.

Menu Board
Menu Board

They serve not only ice cream but some sandwiches and drinks.

Ice Cream Flavours Available
Ice Cream Flavours Available

There were over a dozen of ice cream flavours available. I tried a few of them but I like none but out of courtesy I ordered the Nutty Nutella. I didn’t like the texture of the ice cream as it very mousse like. And the main taste of the ice cream was sweet. The flavour of the ice cream was subtle. I was extremely disappointed.

 

Block 47 Toa Payoh Lorong 6 #01-134 Singapore 310047

Opening Hours: Wednesday – Monday 1200 to 2200; Closed on Tuesday

Getting There:
By MRT: North South line – Toa Payoh station
By Bus:
– alight at Toa Payoh Bus Interchange – 8, 26, 28, 31, 73, 88, 139, 142, 143, 145, 157, 163, 155
– alight at Blk 163 along Lorong 1 Toa Payoh – 59, 231

Rating: 5.5/10

 

The Dream Cafe

The Dream Cafe is located next to CHIJ Toa Payoh, within a short walking distance from the MRT station.

The name of the cafe and the decoration doesn’t go hand in hand. I was expecting something more fancy or fairytale like. It was a simple cafe with a wall of New York (I like) sky scrappers.

Beside ice cream and waffles, there are some light snacks option and beverages too. For the flavours of ice cream, nothing unique or extremely exciting. The flavours were pretty standard fare.

My Order, Green Tea and Salted Caramel Almonds
My Order, Green Tea and Salted Caramel Almonds

I tried the Green Tea and I like it instantly. I like the texture, the taste, the flavour. So I ordered a double scoop with Salted Caramel Almond as the second scoop. The salted caramel has a milky, slight caramel and saltiness and it has quite a good amount of almonds added. Somehow, the almond gave the ice cream the additional almond taste. Try it and you know what I mean.

 

Block 163 Toa Payoh Lor 1 #01-1016 Singapore 310163
Tel: +65 6258 3120

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/thedreamcafe

Opening Hours: Daily 1300 to 2230

Getting There:
By MRT: North South line – Toa Payoh station
By Bus:
– alight at Toa Payoh Bus Interchange – 8, 26, 28, 31, 73, 88, 139, 142, 143, 145, 157, 163, 155
– alight at Blk 163 along Lorong 1 Toa Payoh – 59, 231

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

