Kisses Bakery At Tiong Bahru, Sweet

Kisses Bakery has been around for quite awhile though it is in Tiong Bahru, pretty near me but somehow I always missed it, been to everyone else except Kisses Bakery.

Counter
Counter

Kisses Bakery has a very sweet design, mainly due to the sweet pastel pink walls.

Whale & Cloud Cold Brew
Whale & Cloud Cold Brew

It was so nice to see Whale & Cloud Cold Brews in the bakery. This is a great collaboration. For those who want to try their Cold Brews can get it from Kisses Bakery as well. I didn’t have try when I was at Whale & Cloud. I ordered one to have it at the Bakery as I couldn’t resist having it, though I have two cups of coffee earlier the day. Since I am going to enjoy the drink, I got myself a cupcake as well. My initial plan was to have a takeaway, I ended up enjoying my tea break at the bakery.

My Order, Cold Brew & Special, Chocolate cupcake with Mint Buttercream
My Order, Cold Brew & Special, Chocolate cupcake with Mint Buttercream

The first sip was choking. I felt that it tasted a little like some herbal medicine. Subsequently, I felt I like the unique herbal taste. It was a pity that it didn’t go well with my Chocolate Cupcake with Mint Buttercream.

My Takeaway, from left, clockwise: Carrot Cake, Special, Gula Melaka & Salted Caramel Cupcakes
My Takeaway, from left, clockwise: Carrot Cake, Special, Gula Melaka & Salted Caramel Cupcakes

After all, I still got some takeaway to share. I feel that the Carrot Cake lacks of the spice flavour and the cream cheese frosting has a unique flavour, tasted a little like brown sugar or gula melaka, quite interesting. The carrot cake texture was a little too hard and it wasn’t moist enough. I really think there are room for improvement.

As for the rest of the cupcakes, the cake was fluffy and soft and flavourful but as all the cream were butter cream, I felt that it was a little too much for a small cupcake. Good for people who enjoy cream, like my mom, but I don’t.

 

Kisses Bakery
Block 55 Tiong Bahru Road #01-02 Singapore 160055
Tel: +65 6536 7470

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/kissesbakerysg

Opening Hours

Wednesday – Monday 1100 to 1900; Closed on Tuesdays

Getting There

By MRT: East-West Line – Outram Park or Tiong Bahru station

By Bus:
– alight at Blk 55 along Tiong Bahru Road – 5, 16, 33, 63, 75, 123, 175, 195, 851, 970
– alight at Eton House Pre-School along Outram Road – 33, 63, 75, 851, 970

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

