IlaoIlao, No. 1 Yogurt In Europe Is Now In Asia

I have been seeing IlaoIlao on the various blogs and saw another outlet on its way to Plaza Singapura and all these aroused my curiousity about how good can this Yogurt be. I happened to pass by the Marina Square branch, seeing a long queue on the weekday make me really want to try their yogurt.

Long Queue
Long Queue at IlaoIlao

And I jumped onto the Bandwagon.

Menu
Menu

You can choose either based on the cup size or that comes with a determined number of topping or alternative you can choose the Sanum which comes with three fruits, a crunch and a sauce of your choice. The most popular selection is the Sanum. I saw almost everyone in front of me chose Sanum. The Sanum reminded me of the Smiles Yogurt I had in Hong Kong. Other items they offer are the Smoothies.

The choices of fruits available that day were banana, strawberry, kiwi, blueberry, mango, pineapple and watermelon.

Fruits
Fruits

While the crunch, there were walnut, almond crocanti, Ilaocasitos, chocolate, Kit Kat, Coconut, Oreo, and a few more others …

Crunch
Crunch

Lastly, it was the sauces. There were Wild Strawberries, Mango, Coffee, Raffaello, white chocolate and rum with rasins.

Selection of Sauces
Selection of Sauces

My order was of course has to be the Sanum. My choice of fruits were strawberry, blueberries and mango with almond crunch and rafaello sauce.

Sanum
My Order, The Sanum

The most important question, how’s the taste? The yogurt has a lighter taste than most in the market or most that I have tried so far. But the creaminess and sourness were very light. It was the Rafaello sauce that created an uniqueness in the entire dessert. The Rafaello has a sweetish white chocolate and coconut taste. This sauce compliment very well with the sourish from the yogurt. I didn’t like the crunch as the texture is like having sand, rough and hard. I feel like I am eating a lot of sand.

I think IlaoIlao is a nice addition, an additional choice though not the best. Its the novelty that is interesting as for the taste I still prefer the Yoguru, perhaps that’s because I like my yogurt more creamy. Nevertheless, I will still return as the pricing is reasonable and I like the yogurt with the Rafaello sauce. The Rafaello sauce is the charm.

 

IlaoIlao
Marina Bay Link #B1-04, 6 Raffles Boulevard, Marina Square, Singapore 039594
Tel: +65 6333 5027

Opening Hours

Daily 1100 to 2130

Getting There

By MRT: Circle line – Esplanade, Promenade; Downtown line – Promenade; North-South or East-West line – City Hall

Rating: 7/10

 

For other outlets, click here

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

