Ikkousha Hakata Ramen At Tanjong Pagar

The Tanjong Pagar outlet of Ikkousha Hakata Ramen always attract a queue during lunch time. As I am craving for ramen today so I decided to join the queue. But since I was alone so I got a seat right after I joined the queue.

Ikkousha Hakata Ramen Restaurant Interior
Ikkousha Hakata Ramen Restaurant Interior

The area is pretty spacious. It has a typical Japanese design. Once you entered the restaurant, you will see the big communal table.

Order Sheet
Order Sheet

Most of the diners will start filling out the order sheet when they are in the queue but as I did not have time to do so and I fill the seat at the comfort of my seat. If you have no idea what’s on the sheet, you can ask for the menu with pictures.

There are six different soup base to choose from. If you like spicy, go for God Fire. You can even choose the spice level from 1 to 4. I suppose 1 being the mildest and 4 being the strongest. Next you can customise per you preference with the noodle texture, taste, extra toppings or with extra noodles.

I chose Tonkotsu soup based with normal noodle texture and Japanese Taste. And I added a flavour egg (with a soft yolk). I have no idea what’s Japanese Taste is about but just went ahead and try. If you check-in to facebook, you get your flavour egg free.

On the table, you can find many different condiment and basket of hard boiled egg. You can have as many as you want. During lunch hours, rice is free and you can have as many bowls you want, like the hard boiled egg.

Tonkutsu Ramen
Tonkutsu Ramen

It took them quite a while to serve the ramen. I added some sesame into my bowl of ramen. The soup was not extremely rich, medium flavoured and not salty like most ramen. The slice of pretty big pork chashu is soft and tender, melt in the mouth. It has a rich pork flavour. As I have no ground to compare the normal taste ramen to so I still have no idea what’s the different in taste is like.

Final thoughts? I will return for the normal taste ramen the next time.

Ikkousha Hakata Ramen
Block 7 Tanjong Pagar Plaza #01-104B Singapore 081007
Tel: +65 6538 1880

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/hakataikkousha.singapore

Opening Hours

Monday – Saturday 1130 to 2200; Sundays 1130 to 2100

Getting There

By MRT: North-South Line -Tanjong Pagar station

By Bus: alight at the bus stop either before Wallich Road or after Craig Road – 80, 145

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

