Three Petits Croissants At SOTA

I was waiting eagerly for Three Petits Croissants to start its operation. I noticed it since it was renovation in progress. Finally, the wait is over.

Interior
Interior

The cafe space is pretty huge. There are bar like tables and chairs in the centre and normal dining tables on the side of these high furniture. There are some sofa seats place right beside the entrance. The decoration looks like a modern theme which is sleek and simple.

Three Petits Croissants featured French pastries. The offerings is very much like Paul and abc but lacking of the sweet pastries and cakes (at least, it wasn’t available except for the Pear Tart when I visited them).

My initial plan was to have a take away but I changed my mind. I have a cappuccino and a Lemon Financier for a trial. I hardly have Financier so I don’t know if this is the best. The texture is very much like an oil based cake with ground almond and slight hint of tangy lemon flavour, not much though. It is not very buttery or oily. The flavour is well balance and on the mild spectrum. I think it will pair better with tea rather than coffee. The coffee is fine with high acidity, medium to full body and medium aroma. It has tint of spice and nutty note.

After all, I still decided to get more pastries home for sharing; bought a Croissant and a Pear Tart. The Pear Tart has a flaky pastry based, some custard and topped with sweetened pear slices. The sweetness was just right with not very buttery tart based. The flavour is likewise on the lower end, not very strong. I did not try the croissant.

My Take Away, Plain Croissant & Pear Tart
My Take Away, Plain Croissant & Pear Tart

The best part, it has 3 for 2 between 7pm and 8pm daily, a pretty good bargain if you happen to be in the area. They are giving a 15% discount if you like them on facebook. Unfortunately, I missed it as I notice their banner only as I was leaving the cafe. 😦

Daily Promotion
Daily Promotion

A spacious cafe which provide free WiFi make it a good place to hang around and serve net.

Three Petits Croissants
1 Zubir Said Drive #01-01/02  Singapore 227968

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/3-Petits-Croissants/519864814786521

Opening Hours

Tuesday – Sunday 0800 to 2000; Closed on Mondays

Getting There

By MRT: North-South line, North-East line and Circle line – Dhoby Ghaut station or Circle line – Bras Basah

By Bus:
– alight at NTUC Income Prinsep House along Selegie Road – 64, 65, 131, 139, 147, 166, 857
– alight at Rendezvous Hotel ong Bras Basah Road – 7, 14, 14e, 16, 36, 77, 106, 111, 124, 162, 162M, 167, 171, 174e, 175, 190, 502, 502A, 518, 518A
– alight at Manualife Centre along Bras Basah Road – 131, 147, 166, 857

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

2 thoughts on “Three Petits Croissants At SOTA”

  1. I ate there yesterday and posted a Facebook post on their page indicating that their soft serve is not good and very bad
    What do they do? Well, they block you. Guess they only accept praises.

Leave a Reply

