Drizzle N Frost, Cupcakes Specialty Cake Store At Orchid Hotel

Presenting the Drizzle N Frost, a cupcake store at Orchid Hotel. Orchid Hotel is full of good eats, from Japanese Food, Gyoza King  & Teppei, Hana Hana to Sandwiches, Souper Sarnies to the Cake Shop, Cake Spade, and now one more addition, Drizzle N Frost

Interior
Interior

When I stepped into Drizzle N Frost, I feel that it is very pink as the first object that caught my sight was the narrow shocking pink side table seated in a single file, good for as many as eight (I didn’t count, it is my estimation). Next, that attracted me, of course are the goodies in Drizzle N Frost, the lovely cupcakes.

Drizzle N Frost, beside cupcakes, made some tarts. The variety of bakes aren’t as array but pretty attractive. I went for their cupcakes this round, reserving the tarts for next visit.

I got a box of six for takeaway. Since there were only 6 different flavours of cupcakes, naturally I got one each for the box of six. Due to the promotion, every six cupcake purchase, there are two free. I decided to have it there. I chose Rochertella and Earl Grey Lavender with Blueberry White Tea to go along.

My Dine In, Rochertella, Earl Grey Lavender and Blueberry White Tea
My Dine In, Rochertella, Earl Grey Lavender and Blueberry White Tea

I started with the Earl Grey Lavender. The Earl Grey Lavender fragrance was just right when eating the cake alone. When it is eaten together with the white chocolate of the cream, the Earl Grey flavour is kind of masked. So some may find that the Earl Grey flavour is not strong enough. I don’t mind if the Earl Grey flavour is slightly stronger. I like the centre core; there is a cream in it. And especially the crunchy Caramel Varlhona Dulcel Pearls. It complement very well with the Earl Grey Lavender cake base.

The Rochertella is great as well. I like the not so overwhelming chocolaty cake base, the nutella center and the Rocher that gave the crunch. My sister tried it too and she loves it

Cupcake pricing & Drinks Menu
Cupcake pricing & Drinks Menu

I wanted to try the Tipsy Geisha which as Sake but my Dad took that, I will return to get one and try the next time.

After trying 50% out of the six available flavours, the cupcake base is generally soft, not too dense (and not too airy) and lightly moist and lightly flavoured (not overwhelming). So if you like your cupcake this way, you will like Drizzle N Frost.

Drizzle N Frost
1 Tras Link, #01-09, Orchid Hotel, Singapore 078867

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/drizzleandfrost/info

Opening Hours

Monday – Friday 1200 to 1900; Saturdays 1200 to 1500; Closed on Sundays and Publc Holidays

Getting There

By MRT: North-South Line -Tanjong Pagar station

By Bus: alight at the bus stop either before Wallich Road or after Craig Road – 80, 145

Rating: 7/10


Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

