Chicken Talk Kitchen At West Coast Road

Chicken Talk Kitchen is a Muslim owned family cafe in West Coast Village. Good news for our Muslim friends staying in the West.

Counter
Counter

I am curious why Chicken Talk and not other animal talk. This is a question I forgotten to ask when I was there.

The cafe does not have the most cosy settings. All are simple and sleek.

Chicken Talk Kitchen offers a very wide selection one page menu. There are good selections from Starters, Pizza, Salads, Pasta, Mains and Desserts. For lunch, set lunch menu is also available. There are also Student Menu too. I happen to choose a Main that is part of the Set Lunch Menu so of course I will opt for that. The lunch set is in fact cheaper than the Main itself, extremely valued for money.

Potato & Leek Soup
Creamy Potato & Leek Soup

The Lunch set has limited selection of Mains. It comes with a soup of the day and a can drink. How I wish they could have an option of dessert instead of soup.

Soup of the day was Creamy Potato & Leek Soup, if I am not wrong. It has a strong potato taste with lightly leek flavour and rather creamy too. But I think, some may find it a little too salty.

Monterey Jack Chicken Cheese
Monterey Jack Chicken Cheese

The plating of the Monterey Jack Chicken Cheese was comparable to the restaurant standard. The portion size was just nice for me. I was glad that it wasn’t huge. The Chicken has a strong BBQ sauce flavour. If you are a fan of BBQ sauce, I am sure you would like it. The dice fresh tomato provide a little tanginess to the dish. It was a pity that they uses Breast meat, the part that I dislike most. The mash potato was notable. It was smooth and creamy. I enjoyed it very much.

Chicken Talk Kitchen has some pastries and cakes made inhouse, such as the fruit tart and chocolate and pear pastry, others are from their supplier. I will want to try the made in-house ones the next time. I was keen with their Soft-shell Burgers as well. Another item for the next trip.

 

Chicken Talk Kitchen
Block 517, West Coast Rd #01-563 Singapore 120517
Tel: +65 9147 5599

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/chickentalkkitchen

Opening Hours

Monday – Saturday 1100 to 2200; Closed on Sundays

Getting There

– alight at Blk 513 or opp Blk 701 along West Coast Road – 30, 51, 78, 145, 285, 533

Rating: 6.5/10

 

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

