The Udder Pancake At Lorong Kilat

The Udder Pancake by Udder has this cafe on the left of its Ice Cream cafe. I was quite surprise to find them having a pancake cafe since down the street there is Nook DIY Pancake Cafe.

Exterior
Exterior

My first visit was while they were having their soft launch. I tried their Naked Pancakes. The cafe wasn’t quite ready yet as the red boxes that you see in the cafe now wasn’t there then. Interestingly, some of the tables there is box with glass cover over in with some ornaments. I find it a little creepy for some of the stuff.

Now their menu are in printed booklets which look more presentable. There are mainly pancakes with about 7 different creation and sides & starters, drinks and Mille Crepe Cakes

I like their Naked Pancake very much. It is soft, fluffy with melt in your mouth texture. Most importantly it wasn’t too sweet, with a nice maple syrup it was perfect. Their butter was with sea salt. With these butter added onto the pancake, it tasted a little briny which I enjoyed to the max.

Naked Pancakes
Naked Pancakes

On my second visit, I tried the Pulled Pork Egg Benedicts, one of their signature item. It was with Poached Egg, Bacon, pile of Barbecue pulled pork on two pancake sandwiched with grilled cheddar cheese and a side salad.  You can choose either full or half portion. I was greedy so chose full. I was hoping that the cheese was mixed with the pancake batter but it wasn’t. I find the pulled pork a little too wet. The sauce soaked the pancake and the top pancake that came in contact with the pulled pork, very quickly turned soggy. This was something a little disappointing for me. I didn’t like my pancake this way.

Pulled Pork Egg Benedicts
Pulled Pork Egg Benedicts

For the coffee, pretty decent. It was with medium to low body, low acidity, medium to low aroma and it has black tea flavour note and a sweet nutty finish.

Cappuccino
Cappuccino

After my main, I was very full but I didn’t want to miss on the dessert so I have it for takeaway. I got a Baileys Tiramisu home for sharing.

Baileys Tiramisu
Baileys Tiramisu

I like the idea of “injecting” the Baileys into the Mille Crepe with a syringe. I find the Mille Crepe delish. It was with a good balance of tiramisu creme and chocolate dusting. And it was very slightly sweetish. And with the jab of Baileys, provided more fragrance. We enjoyed it very much.

Overall, The Udder Pancake serves decent pancake and drinks and delish Mille Crepe and I will choose to return if I am around the area.

The Udder Pancake
17 Lorong Kilat #01-09, Kilat Court Singapore 598139
Tel: +65 6466 1055

Opening Hours

Monday – Thursday 1200 to 2300; Friday 1200 to 0000; Saturday 0900 to 0000; Sunday 0900 to 2300; Eve of Public Holiday till 0000; Public Holiday, Opens at 0900

Getting There

– alight at Blk 18 or opp 19 along Jalan Jurong Kechil – 61, 66, 77, 157, 173, 174, 174e, 970, 985

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

