Five and Dime Eatery At River Valley Road

Five and Dime Eatery has been around at River Valley Road for quite some time and though it is pretty near me, I never visited so far. Recently, I have been seeing the Instagram worthy Golden Custard Molten Lava Cake and that prompted me the visit as I like Chocolate Molten Lava Cake a lot. And so I popped over with my bro.

Golden Custard Molten Lava Cake
Golden Custard Molten Lava Cake

Look at the flowy Golden Custard, full of Salted Egg Yolks Goodness. And there are bittersweet dark chocolate in the Molten Lava Cake too. As the chocolate molten lava is denser, you don’t get to see it when you break the cake at first, till much later if you wait long enough. I missing the Lava Cake now as I was writing the post. The chocolate is really very awesome. Certainly the best Lava Cake.

Spicy Miso Wings
Spicy Miso Wings

We ordered Spicy Miso Wings too. It was as good. On the glance, I thought it was braised but it wasn’t. It was deep fried and coated with a good layer of Spicy Miso Sauce. I like it very much. My brother felt it tasted wierd at first due to the Miso but subsequently he enjoyed it once he got over the Miso taste. He finished the entire plate after I have my 2 drumlets.

Matcha Latte
Matcha Latte

I ordered a Matcha Latte instead of coffee as I already of 2 cups earlier in the day. The Matcha Latte has a good balance of green tea and milk but it was a little far too sweet for me. So I must remember to ask for less sweet on my next order.

Chocolate Milk Shake
Chocolate Milk Shake

My brother too, didn’t go for his usual Flat White but Chocolate Milkshake. He was excited to spot this on the menu. I thought he would go for Strawberry Milkshake as he loves all things Strawberry. I was a little surprise though. I tried coaxing him into having the Strawberry one. Lol. Anyway, he enjoyed the drink, he found it pretty chocolaty.

I would certainly go back for especially the Golden Custard Molten Lava Cake. I want more of it now!!

Five and Dime Eatery
297 River Valley Road Singapore 238338
Tel: +65 9236 5002

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/Five.and.dime.sg?ref=br_tf

Opening Hours

Monday – Thursday 1200 to 2300; Friday 1200 to 0000; Saturday 1000 to 0000; Sunday 1000 to 2300

Getting There

By Bus:
– alight after or before AA Centre along River Valley Road – 32, 54, 139, 195

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

2 thoughts on “Five and Dime Eatery At River Valley Road”

Leave a Reply

