Collective Brewers At Changi Road

Along Changi Road after Fresh Fruit Lab, it has Collective Brewers. Personally I feel that it is a welcome addition as it provide a place for good coffee and some pastries. I always have challenge looking for a cafe when I am in that area.

Bar Counter
Bar Counter

What I like about the cafe is the big empty space in the centre. Unlike most cafe, they will try to place as much tables as they could within the space. I like the space, pretty cosy and good for catching up with friends as it wasn’t noisy at all.

Cakes Display Counter
Cakes Display Counter

Collective Brewers serve mainly good coffee and simple cakes and pastries.

Menu
Menu

The coffee are mainly black, white (small or regular), two types of filter coffee, either V60 paper filter or metal filter and chocolate drink.

Our Order, Cappuccino, V60 Filtered Coffee and Lemon Earl Grey Cake
Our Order, Cappuccino, V60 Filtered Coffee and Earl Grey Lemon Cake

I was there with my aunt on a rainy weekday. On such a day, it was best for a cup of hot drink. As usual, I have my cappuccino while my aunt wanted black coffee chose V60 paper filter coffee. And we also ordered a slice of Earl Grey Lemon Cake for sharing.

The coffee served in Collective Brewers is medium in acidity and round body with berries and some sort tomato hint.

I hope Collective Brewers could have some beans with low acidity. Nevertheless, I am certain that I will be back again when I need some coffee when in that area.

 

Collective Brewers
301 Changi Road Singapore 419779
Tel: +65 9818 5314

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/Collectivebrewers

Opening Hours

Tuesday – Sunday 1000 to 2200; Closed on Mondays

Getting There

By Bus:
– alight before Jamiyah Home along Changi Road 2, 7, 24, 26, 28, 30, 67, 155

– alight at Casa Sarina along Sims Ave 2, 7, 24, 26, 28, 30, 67, 155

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

