I Want My Noodle At Shaw Centre Along Scotts Road

I Want My Noodle has a very cute Chinese name, 见面就笑. When it is literally translated into English, it means you smile when you see noodles.

Interior
Interior

An interior with much industrial theme which you can easily identify with the cement floor and some piping as decoration. The furniture aren’t fanciful, only some wooden tables and wooden chairs with metal pipe-like frame.

I Want My Noodle crafts fresh egg noodles daily and it offers only egg noodles. You won’t find any other types of noodles or rice in the restaurant. Other dishes on the menu are a salad, a meatball soup, desserts and drinks.

Order Chit
Order Chit

Once you have decided, take an order chit which can be found on every table; fill it and bring it to the cashier and made payment with only cash. And you will be served when your food is ready.

Lor Bah Noodle
Lor Bah Noodle

I ordered the Lor Bah Noodle, one of the popular item. The noodle is fragrant, soft with slight chewiness. It has some Lor gravy (the gravy that was used to cook the Lor Bah) mixed with the noodles and chilli as I asked for spicy and perhaps some other condiments were added too. The Lor Bah was soft and it almost melted in the mouth. Personally, I find it lacking in the Lor fragrance. The Lor didn’t penetrate into the entire piece of meat. The other popular items in I Want My Noodle are Double Roast and Aromatic Prawn Noodle.

Lemongrass Soda
Lemongrass Soda

Something I find it more interesting for drink was the Lemongrass Soda in I Want My Noodle. It was with lightly lemongrass scent and slightly sweet. It was perfect for me. And certainly refreshing

Sago Pudding
Sago Pudding

The best part of my meal was having the Sago Pudding. I was mesmerized by the goodness of the Gula Melaka. I finished every single drop of the Gula Melaka. Can I have more of the Gula Melaka the next time?! It was simply awesome.

No doubt about returning to I Want My Noodle, especially for the Gula Melaka on the Sago Pudding! And of course the noodles too.

 

I Want My Noodle (见面就笑)
1 Scotts Road, #03-14/15 Shaw Centre Singapore 228208
Tel: +65 9758 3037

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/iwantmynoodle?ref=br_tf

Opening Hours

Daily 1000 to 2200

Getting There

By MRT: North-South line – Orchard station

By Bus:
– alight at Royal Plaza On Scotts or at Far East Plaza along Scotts Road 5, 54, 124, 128, 143, 162, 162M, 167, 171, 700, 700A

– alight at Royal Thai Embassy along Orchard Road 7, 26, 77, 105, 106, 111, 123, 132, 174, 502

– alight Tang Plaza along Orchard Road 190, 518

– alight at Lucky Plaza along Orchard Road 14, 14e, 16, 65, 106, 111, 123, 175, 502

– alight opp Orchard Station along Orhard Boulevard 7, 14, 16, 36, 65, 77, 106, 111, 123, 174, 174e, 175

Rating: 8.5/10

 

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

6 thoughts on “I Want My Noodle At Shaw Centre Along Scotts Road”

  1. Hi I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Yaahoo for something else, Nonethelpess I
    am here noow and would just like to say thanks for a incredible post and a all round entertaining
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all aat tthe moment but I have saved it and also added
    in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome b.

    1. Hi Santos,
      Thank you!! Though it was a mistake, it was a good one nevertheless! 😛
      Glad you find it entertaining. Thank you for your encouragement, it’s my motivation to write better for my beloved readers like yourself.

      Cheers
      NHAMJ (Michelle)

    1. Hi Indiana,
      Thank you for your positive note. This bolstered my motivation to continue to write more and better for my lovely readers like yourself. Thank you for dropping by.

      Cheer
      NAHMJ (Michelle)

Leave a Reply

