DamniSoft Soft Serve Ice Cream At Suntec City

After Honey Creme, DanmiSoft, from Korea, has also joined the bandwagon. It has currently setup a counter at the left corner of Coffeemin’s Suntec outlet, facing Gong Cha.

There are mixed reviews about DanmiSoft. Some say horrible; others say they prefer DanmiSoft to Honey Creme, while others say it is more valuable. I couldn’t help but to try it and find out for myself.

At DanmiSoft, the flavours available is pretty similar to Honey Creme, except you don’t find the Mixed Grains and Cone. All come in cups.

Honey Comb Soft Serve
Honey Comb Soft Serve

Now, my verdict?! When I saw the softserve, the first thought that came into my mind was why was it so yellowish and not white.  When I tasted it, I felt I was eating a sweet froyo. It has a texture which is kind of a little rough, like some fine icy crystals were in it. It was pretty sweet. (Comparatively with Honey Creme, yes, it was sweeter.) There was kinda some eggy flavour. (Yes, egg. Some will add eggs to especially froyo, sounded surprising but it is true.)

The cup seems a little bigger than Honey Creme. (But I didn’t measure the volume of the 2 cups so I am not certain. Lol!!)

And finally, the soft serve is priced lower than Honey Creme’s. (So, yes, it is more valuable.)

Next, there is no queue.

Final question, will I return? I still prefer my Softserve with smooth silky texture and slightly milky and not eggy. But as it is more valuable, I might go for it when I am in the area.

 

DanmiSoft
Suntec City, 3 Temasek Boulevard #03-377 Singapore 038983

FB:  https://www.facebook.com/danmisoft?ref=br_tf

Opening Hours

Daily 1130 to 2130

Getting There

By MRT: Circle line – Esplanade station; Circle line, Downtown line – Promenade station

By Bus:

Suntec Convention Center – 36, 70M, 97, 97e, 106, 111, 133, 162, 502, 502A, 518, 518A, 537, 700, 857, 868;

Millenia Walk – 36, 56, 75, 77, 97, 107M, 171, 195, 960, 961, NR2, NR5, NR7, NR8

Rating: 6.5/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

