Chapter 55 At Tiong Bahru, Crowded

Chapter 55, a restaurant serving Italian food is located at a corner of Block 55. For those who know Kisses Bakery, it is on its left. I dropped by twice at the restaurant, once at weekend evening with my brother and another was at weekday lunch time, alone. Both time, the restaurant were packed to the brim with some patrons waiting. And it was barely a month old and it has such a tremendous level of business.

The setting of the restaurant is casual though there is a chandelier at the centre of the restaurant, giving a touch of elegance.

Chapter 55 serve a good range of Italian classics. You will find Pizza, Pasta, Risotto, Seafood and Meat, some very typical Italian desserts such as Tiramisu.

Seafood Saffron
Seafood Saffron

I tried mainly their desserts. The only mains I have from Chapter 55 is the Seafood Saffron Risotto. Personally, I am not a risotto fan but I find it pretty awesome with very fresh seafood and it was served piping hot. The amount of seafood was pretty substantial. I enjoyed.

Chapter 55 Gelato Waffle
Chapter 55 Gelato Waffle

Chapter 55 Gelato Waffle is one of their recommended dessert. The waffle comes with a choice of single or double scoop of gelato. The waffle was pretty decent. The 2 scoops of gelato for our waffle were Strawberry Cheesecake and Lychee Martini.

Chocolate Lava Cake
Chocolate Lava Cake

I never could resist the Chocolate Lava Cake and Durian Ice Cream. Since I could have both, it was simply fantastic. The Durian Ice Cream has a pretty good Durian aroma and good amount of Durian taste too. The Chocolate Lava Cake was a little disappointed. It has a good amount of chocolate lava that are bitter sweet chocolate but the cake was not as chocolaty as the lava.

Creme Brulee
Creme Brulee

The other dessert I tried was the Creme Brulee. I find this rather disappointing. Though it was creamy but the texture was a little too dense till I would describe it  hard.

Cappuccino
Cappuccino

As for the coffee, it was with full body, medium acidity, pretty decent though.

In a nutshell, I love their mains more than the dessert though I only tried one out of the many others. I am sure I will return for more of their other food, perhaps I will skip their desserts totally on my subsequent visits.

 

Chapter 55
Block 55 Tiong Bahru Road #01-37 Singapore 160055
Tel: +65 6221 2219

FBhttps://www.facebook.com/chapter55

Opening Hours

Daily 1130 to 2300

Getting There

By MRT: East-West Line – Outram Park or Tiong Bahru station

By Bus:
– alight at Blk 55 along Tiong Bahru Road – 5, 16, 33, 63, 75, 123, 175, 195, 851, 970
– alight at Eton House Pre-School along Outram Road – 33, 63, 75, 851, 970

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

