Para Thai At One KM Mall, Katong, By Paradise Group

My family and I, we enjoy Thai food and the food serve by Paradise Group. So when I got to know that they have opened a Thai restaurant, I thought it was a perfect match. I went to down to check them out with my aunt and her hubby with some expectation.

Para Thai has a cosy modern Thai-looking decoration as their restaurant theme and it has lots to offer in their menu. I went “Wow”, so many food. There are salad, appertizers, meat & poultry, seafood, soup, dessert and so on … After browsing through the thick menu, we decided to go for a salad, a curry, a seafood and of course a vegetable.

Glass noodle salad with seafood
Glass noodle salad with seafood

We have Glass noodle salad with seafood as the appertizer. We didn’t really enjoy it as it was way too spicy for us, though it was tasty, sourish-sweet with a good taste of fish sauce, lots of peanut that gave the crunch and nutty flavour to the dish.

Green Curry with Chicken
Green Curry with Chicken

We have the Green Curry with Chicken. Alternative, Beef is available. Personally, I felt it was extremely disappointing as I have an awesome Green Curry from Soi 60 few days ago. It tasted way too much like Red Curry. The Green Curry flavour was kind of masked by the Red Curry flavour.

Stirred Fried Asparagus with Egg Tofu
Stirred Fried Asparagus with Egg Tofu

For the Stirred Fried Asparagus with Egg Tofu, it was pretty all right though I really felt like a home cooked dish.

Prawn with Glass noode
Prawn with Glass noode

Lastly, our Prawn with Glass Noodle. It was a tasty dish, not awesome though. I could taste the garlicky fragrance but somehow it lacked of some taste; I think it lacked of the aroma from the Chinese Parsley and it require a little more pepper.

After all the savoury dishes, I have no room for my dessert this round. The portion of the food versus the price was pretty reasonable, in my view. In general, I didn’t really enjoy the food served in Para Thai. I guess I will stick with only their Seafood and Xiao Long Bao restaurant.

 

Para Thai
11 Tanjong Katong Road #02-23 OneKM, Singapore 437157

Opening Hours

Monday – Friday 1100 to 2200 (last order at 2130); Saturday, Sunday & Public Holiday 1030 to 2200 (last order at 2130)

Getting There

By MRT: Circle line or East-West line – Paya Lebar station

By Bus:
– alight at or opp Tanjong Katong Complex along Paya Lebar Road 40, 43, 76, 135, 197, 853

– alight at Blk 14 Haig Road Market & Food Centre along Geylang Road 2, 7, 13, 21, 24, 26, 28, 30, 51, 67, 154, 155

– alight after Tanjong Katong Complex along Sims Ave 2, 7, 13, 21, 24, 26, 28, 30, 51, 67, 154, 155

Rating: 6.5/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

