Janice Wong Dessert Art Pop-Up Store At The Ion Orchard

Chef Janice Wong who is behind the 2am:Dessert Bar has launched another brand of sweets simply known by her name “Janice Wong”. Currently, there isn’t a permanently outlet, but I understand from the service crew that, that’s in the pipeline. So meanwhile, it is in the form of pop-up. At the moment, the pop-up is held at Ion Orchard, Level 1.

Cakes Display
Cakes Display

The first time when I chanced upon the Pop-up store, I was captivated by the lovely Eclairs.

Eclairs, from left to right: Chocolate Truffle, Tiramisu, Popcorn Chocolate
Eclairs, from left to right: Chocolate Truffle, Tiramisu, Popcorn Chocolate

The awesome service crew did a wonderful job in recommending me a few of the Eclairs and his favourite. He could provide pretty detail descriptions of the flavours, I really appreciate such service. Great Job!!

I got them home to share with my mom. I enjoyed the Eclairs. And my mom falls in love with them. She kept telling me how good they were and how much she enjoyed.

There are some flavours that are very unique, and kind of an acquired taste. An example was the Truffle Chocolate Eclairs which I didn’t like it at the first bites but subsequently, after getting used to the taste, I enjoyed.

Weekly Special Flavour and Mochi
Weekly Special Flavour and Mochi

There are also weekly special flavours. I brought my Mom to the store and she picked one of those. We tried the Mochi as well. All the three flavours; Chocolate Truffle, Matcha and Chestnut. Chestnut was the sweetest of the three flavours. It was so sweet till my Mom kept talking about how ultimate it was.

There are some cakes selections as well. I find the sphere shaped cakes interesting. There are multiple layers within the sphere. We tried the Truffle Dove. Truffle was strong and it lingers in the mouth for quite some time.

Raspberry Matcha Travel Cake
Raspberry Matcha Travel Cake

We also tried the Raspberry Matcha Travel Cake. I am going to try the Chocolate Bon Bon next. There are other products like the Chocolate Paint too.

Bons Bons
Bons Bons

Janice Wong offers a range of desserts with some very sweet ones and some with better balance and some unique flavours to suit all tastebuds. We enjoyed the unique creation and I hope to see a permanent Janice Wong Dessert Bar soon.

Oh ya, the pop-up will be around till 14 February.

Janice Wong
Ion Orchard , 2 Orchard Turn Level #04-12, Singapore 238801

Opening Hours

Daily 1000 to 2200

Getting There

By MRT: North South line – Orchard station

By Bus:
– alight at Tang Plaza along Orchard Road – 36, 77, 124, 128, 143, 162, 162M, 167, 171, 174, 174e, 190, 518, 700, 700A
– alight at Lucky Plaza along Orchard Road – 7, 14, 14e, 16, 65, 106, 111, 123, 175, 502
– alight at Orchard Station along Orchard Turn – 14e, 124, 128, 143, 162, 162M, 167, 190, 700, 700A
– alight opposite Orchard Station along Orchard Boulevard – 7, 14, 16, 36, 65, 77, 106, 111, 123, 174, 174e, 175

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a Reply

