Wrap & Roll, Vietnamese Food, At The Ion Orchard

I was so excited to spot Wrap & Roll at The Ion Orchard recently. And since it was a raining day that day, it was the perfect time for a bowl of hot piping noodle soup.

Wrap & Roll is hailed from Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam and it is a famous chain store serving some of the best Vietnamese food. And they are the Finalist of Best Asian Casual Dining in the Epicurean Star Awards 2014.

Pho Beef Noodle Soup [M14]
Pho Beef Noodle Soup [M14]
I am a fan of the dry Vietnamese noodle but since it was a raining day, I prefer hot soup noodle so I have Pho Beef Noodle Soup. I have a sip of the soup and I could taste the beef fragrance in the soup. Unlike some of the Pho, it is the sweet from MSG instead. Next, I went on to the slice beef. It was thin and extremely tender, in fact, in melt in the mouth. This bowl of Pho is currently my top fave.

Gỏi cuốn (Fresh Spring Rolls with Prawns & Pork) [A4]
Gỏi cuốn (Fresh Spring Rolls with Prawns & Pork) [A4]
I can’t missed out on the Spring Rolls. They offered so many different interesting variety which you don’t usually find in the Vietanmese restaurant. I can’t wait to try them all. The spring roll was very usual. It was the sauce that I thought was different and awesome. It was served with a sourish peanut sauce instead of the sourish fish sauce. I didn’t have enough sauce for my two rolls.

Condiments
Condiments

For the spice lover, there are some chilli condiments on the table as well for you to spice things up!!

Iced Lemongrass
Iced Lemongrass

l ordered an Iced Lemongrass drink too. It has a good lemongrass flavour and not too sweet. This is a simply Lemongrass drink with no fizzy gas.

Rau câu dừa (Vietnamese Coconut Jelly) [D4]
Rau câu dừa (Vietnamese Coconut Jelly) [D4]
No dessert, my meal is never complete. There are about 4 selection and I was interested to have the Vietnamese Coconut Jelly. It was so good, full of coconut goodness. The raisins added a different texture to the jelly and the slight sourish to complement the sweetness from the Coconut.

Interioir
Interioir

The interior is very much causal and simple with lots of the Vietnamese hat as a feature.

Wrap & Roll served a wide variety of food. For the menu, click here. I found something that I very eager to try, the Roll-It-Yourself Dishses. Basically, each dish has a number of ingredients for you to make it into a roll. It’s fun to have this dish with a group of friends. I am going to try that soon.

 

Wrap & Roll
2 Orchard Turn #B3-19 Ion Orchard Singapore 238801
Tel: +65 6509 1555

Opening Hours

Daily 1000 to 2200

Getting There

By MRT: North South line – Orchard station

By Bus:
– alight at Tang Plaza along Orchard Road – 36, 77, 124, 128, 143, 162, 162M, 167, 171, 174, 174e, 190, 518, 700, 700A
– alight at Lucky Plaza along Orchard Road – 7, 14, 14e, 16, 65, 106, 111, 123, 175, 502
– alight at Orchard Station along Orchard Turn – 14e, 124, 128, 143, 162, 162M, 167, 190, 700, 700A
– alight opposite Orchard Station along Orchard Boulevard – 7, 14, 16, 36, 65, 77, 106, 111, 123, 174, 174e, 175

Rating: 8/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

2 thoughts on “Wrap & Roll, Vietnamese Food, At The Ion Orchard”

    1. Hi Backpackerlee,
      Thank you! I tried Con Nam but I wasn’t impressed with their food and interesting I have not tried Nam Nam. Mainly, there were some not so positive feedback from a few friends and (ex-)colleague’s. Nevertheless, will try soon.

      Cheers
      NAHMJ (Michelle)

Leave a Reply

