5 The Moments, Ice Cream Parlour At Tajong Pagar

One more Ice Parlour is added to the growing number in Singapore.

 Ice Cream Counter
Ice Cream Counter

I was excited when I spotted this ice cream parlour along Tanjong Pagar. It’s in between my work place and home. I can pop by on my way home when I crave for ice cream. Lol. Without doubt I will certainly give it a try.

Hazelnut Single Scoop
Hazelnut Single Scoop

After trying several flavours, I settled for the Hazelnut. The ice cream resembles gelato texture. It is slightly chewy, smooth, creamy and milky. The taste of the flavours is more concentrated and focus. So you tend to get a stronger fragrance. Some of the ice cream is pretty sweet, especially so for the coconut.

As all ice cream parlour, they too offer waffles, I will try it at my next trip. And some coffee.

5 The Moment seems to deliver some mix of local and Europe Vintage style in the cafe. I like the chairs they placed in the cafe, very cushy and comfortable.

Since it is near both my home and workplace, and it is serving pretty good ice cream, I will return for more.

 

5 The Moments
73 Tanjong Pagar Road, Singapore 088494
Tel: +65 6222 5336 / +65 9170 0069

Opening Hours

Monday 1700 to 2300; Sunday, Tuesday – Thursday 1200 to 2300; Friday – Saturday 1200 to 0100

Getting There

By MRT: North-South Line -Tanjong Pagar station

By Bus: alight at the bus stop either before Wallich Road or after Craig Road – 80, 145

Rating: 7/10

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

One thought on “5 The Moments, Ice Cream Parlour At Tajong Pagar”

Leave a comment