Day 4 Holiday In Hong Kong, In July 2014

Day 4, the last day of my holiday in Hong Kong. This day is mainly a shopping day.

As usual, I woke up early for breakfast at Barista Jam at Sheung Wan.

Smoked Salmon Croissant
Smoked Salmon Croissant

Then explore the Mid-level area, walked all the way to Dr Sun Yat-sen Museum.

Dr Sun Yat-sen Museum
Dr Sun Yat-sen Museum

And walked along Caine Road towards the Cathedral of Immaculate Conception; went in, took a few shots, walked around and came out. It was a beautiful cathedral.

Moving on, I went to Goods of Desire, selected a blouse for my mom and passed by the shop I that I bought a bag for my brother. This shop lianca has pretty nice colourful bags. I went into the shop at my first visit as I was attracted by the colours and some of the design of the bags. The quality was fine and at a reasonable pricing.

The Shop where I got my brother the bag
The Shop where I got my brother the bag

Took a photo of Gage Street while on the Mid-level escalator.

View of Gage Street from the Mid-level Escalator
View of Gage Street from the Mid-level Escalator

As I have never taken the Star Ferry, I decided to head for Central Pier direction. I passed by IFC; went in to enjoy the air-conditioning and then once again head towards Pier 7.

Next, I went to Hoover Cake Shop by MTR and got home a box of 6 egg tarts. It was said to be better than Tai Cheong Bakery’s. Hover Cake Shop’s egg tart has flaky pastry instead of the shotcrust type.

Hover Cake Shop
Hoover Cake Shop

Then I took a bus to Mongkok and went to Kee Tsui, for the first time to get some of my mom’s favourite Glutinous Rice Cake. I read some where about Kee Tsui having the best Glutinous Rice Cake.

Next, I went to Meng Hwa to get more Glutinous Rice Cake. Just to compare which is better.

Glutinous Rice Cake from Meng Hwa Cake Shop
Glutinous Rice Cake from Meng Hwa Cake Shop

As I was pretty early, I decided to spend my time at Knockbox Coffee Company for a cup of filter drip coffee.

Cafe Front
Cafe Front

Next, it was time to move on and I make my way to Hang Heung to get the Wife Cake.

Hang Heung @ Mongkok
Hang Heung @ Mongkok

I got back to the hotel and collect my luggage and hailed a taxi with the help of the hotel staff and to the airport I go.

As usual, I was early. I went to a free charger counter to charge-up my mobile phone and then went to the check-in counter for a check-in. Right after, I went into the immigration area and decided to have a light dinner. I ordered a Rice roll wrapped with Fried Dough and a Ice Milk Tea. It supposed to come with pearl and I actually wanted less, and as they were inflexible, they didn’t allow. There were only option with or without pearl. So out of no choice, as don’t have my choice, I opted for without pearl.

Dinner At Hong Kong Airport
Dinner At Hong Kong Airport

After I am done with my dinner, I walked around and saw the beautiful sun set. I knew I got to be fast, otherwise the beautiful scene will be gone soon. Indeed, within minutes the “yolk” was gone.

I explore a little more and found this cute little “brown bear”, check in out and found that it was a foldable travel pillow. It could be kept into this cute little bear.

Neck Pillow for Travelling
Neck Pillow for Travelling

When it was time to board the plane, I went to the gate and after flying for about 3.5 hours, home sweet home.

Click to read my Day 1 and Day 2 and Day 3

Published by

NAHMJ

A gal who loves to travel and enjoy great food, who also love to take photos of the food and to share her finds

Leave a comment